Ksenija Rush from Velsk, Russia (but mail is sent from Mexico)

Names used: Ksenija Rush,

E-mail addresses: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],

Mail Headers: Received: from [] by web111113.mail.gq1.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 11 Mar 2011 13:14:54 PST
X-Mailer: YahooMailRC/157.18 YahooMailWebService/
Date: Fri, 11 Mar 2011 13:14:54 -0800 (PST)
From: Ksenija Rush <[email protected]>
Reply-To: [email protected]
Subject: Grattings my dear.I am looking for honest relations.

Description: Hello my new friend! I am Ksenija. You can call me simply Ksusha:)
Let me tell you something about me! Now I’m 36 years old lady, I come from a distant and cold country Russia.
Despite my age, I still could not find my soul mate. I do not have enough men who could truly respect and appreciate my feelings. I speak perfect culinary abilities. I`m sociable and active lifestyle – I like sports, passion for music and reading.
I have a great upbringing – a quiet, polite, gentle and affectionate. Can be very long to enumerate all of these criteria, but it would be better if our fellowship will grow into something more than correspondence. Maybe we will call up and meet in future?? I hope so and I`m waiting your letter with images. Also, I send you my photo!
Here I will finish my letter.
Your Ksenija Rush

Photos used:

Reported by: Paul McWire, Cor (NL) and TP

Update on 15 March 2011: See report from “Cor” (The Netherlands) in “Comments”

Update on 9 April 2011: This scammer uses new email [email protected], and more photos added, thanks to TP.

Update on 16 May 201: Some corrections made on this scam report, thanks to T.P.

9 thoughts on “Ksenija Rush from Velsk, Russia (but mail is sent from Mexico)”

  1. Op 11 maart 2011 werd ik door deze “mevrouw” via de mail benadert met hetzelfde verhaal. Ze kwam bij mij binnen onder het emailadres [email protected].
    Ze sloot haar mail af met Ksenya Hamilton. Ik heb de mail beantwoord.
    Op 14 maart 2011 ontving ik een tweede mail. Nu middels het emailadres [email protected]. Ze schreef mij het volgende:

    Hello my dear friend Cor!
    I am very pleased that you responded to my letter. Was my letter to you quite unexpected? And you are very surprised to get it?

    But let’s say thanks to modern progress! Now maybe a lot of what we haven’t even conceived before!

    I am grateful to modern technologies that have helped us to have the first contact. I am glad that the internet there are similar search service ideal partner!

    Probably for every man remains a mystery who is his perfect partner, that he was all about. I am also very interested in this question. Throughout his adult life, we searched for the ideal partner .. perhaps once passed by, not noticing the crowd right person, or something else. We do not know what will happen if you really find the ideal partner. Now I have a huge desire to open the veil of secrecy and find out yet who is my ideal partner. I am very interested in communicating with you.

    I am very happy to see your letter and all thoughts are messed up, do not even know where to begin! The thing that I first decided to try to get acquainted through the Internet, up to this point, I never did not.

    But honestly, do not even hoped that you will answer, moreover so fast!

    Well, now you want to tell a little about myself. Let me introduce to you myself.

    My name is Ksenija, as I wrote to you I am 36 years old, I am a widow my husband died 3 years ago. I live with my dad. My birthday is April 15, 1974. I was born and raised in the backwoods of Russia, in a small provincial town Velsk.

    This is a small provincial town in north-west Russia in the 545 km. from the city of Arkhangelsk. And at 835 km. north of Moscow. My city is located on the beautiful river. In my town has only 25 thousand people.

    Where do you live? In what city?

    I am the dentist, working in an state polyclinic ¹ 1, more than one year. Now a lot of people are treated teeth, I really love my job.

    I was lucky with my parents, they are very decent people, and I was always brought up in austerity and respect. And I also need a good and very kind man to be just for me. My other half, who is also looking for me.

    Apply to the dating agency I recommended my friend, I decided to search the happiness. I am pleased to say that I am a very serious, for me it all seriously and sincerely. I am an adult educated girl.

    I want to find a real man, regardless of age and status in society. For me, it does not matter he is poor or rich, the most expensive that he loved and respected me, and everything else possible to get together, it would wish. As one very famous person: “The desire – a thousand ways, and not desire a thousand reasons!”

    And I love this saying. Yes, I will say more than this as my motto for life.

    I’m not lazy, I like to work and always want to achieve their goals.

    I love reading, I spend a lot of my free time. But I do not just read, yet all the while adding to my collection of books. And they piled them are already quite a few in my apartment.

    To my regret, in my life 3 years ago I lost my husband and left a widow, in the last 3 years I have been very lonely and I really do not have enough love. I really want to fix this in the future, I hope you will help me in this? 🙂

    Very long time, I was psychologically depressed my husband’s death, I did not need anything. What would you like to distract from my tragedy, I have worked very hard.

    Can you tell me a little about you?

    With great joy I will answer all the questions that you are interested!

    I hope that it will be interesting to know each other!

    Dear friend Cor I’ll look forward to your letter. Write me about yourself in detail, where you live, whether you were in other countries and what know about Russia?

    Well, I’ll wait for your answer!

    Send me your photos.

    Let me finish my letter.

    Sincerely yours the best, a new friend from Russia Ksenija

  2. The letters I have got from “Ksenija”, is sent from Great Britian, not from Russia..

  3. First I got a mail from a person called her self Pamela Blevins sent from address as some sort of represent from some kind of dating site. After that I started to communcate with “Ksenija”

  4. I got identical letters but am wondering what the scam is, is there a catch somewhere?
    This other than that it is a waste of your time.

  5. I think I am being scammed by a woman claiming to be from Velsk Russia. Very convincing. Many pictures and stories for one week. Very sick stuff.

  6. Did she send a picture of herself and a child holding a flower and told you to keep it confidential?

  7. On 24 October 2017 i received a letter from ‘”Irina” ‘. It contained a letter that was almost identical to the one Cor D received on 15 March 2011 at 06:36 . There were a only a few changes in the letter i got. It is clear that this is a scam, and not worth responding to. The mail arrived as an unsolicited item from Meppel, Netherlands, via Toronto, Canada.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *